SIMULATION

Regardless of whether it is operating load determination of individual components, multi-body simulations or entire vehicle simulations – we anticipate real driving tests and simulate their operational stability even before products are implemented.

OPERATING LOADS
DETECTION

For newly developed vehicles or their components, the question often arises of suitable loads in order to test the components for suitable strength or rigidity or to be able to design a component .
We have developed analytical tools that can be used to generate operating loads for various driving maneuvers based on basic vehicle data. These loads can be transferred to any component of the vehicle using multi-body simulation. Our operating load determination tool is validated with measured data from vehicle tests and has proven itself several times in the development of vehicles and systems .

 

  • Analytical determination of operational loads

  • Numerical determination of operating loads

  • Loads for dynamic driving maneuvers and abuse

  • Determination of cutting loads using multi-body simulation

  • Validation with measurement data from real tests

MULTI-BODY
SIMULATION

Multi-body simulations are a versatile tool in the development process. The effect of complex mechanical assemblies can be examined here. Areas of application are traditionally the development of chassis kinematics , but also complete vehicle models or vibration analyzes on the drive train

 

  • Kinematics simulation

  • Overall vehicle simulation

  • Vibration transmission and analysis

  • Virtual test benches

  • K&C simulation

  • NVH consideration

COMPLETE VEHICLE
SIMULATION

Virtual vehicle tests are increasingly taking on the role of real driving tests. They are cheaper, take less time and can be carried out early in the development process, regardless of external conditions such as climate or hardware availability.
In our company, vehicle development is always accompanied by vehicle simulation. In this way, the progress of development can be constantly monitored and an increasingly refined model provides reliable information about the later nature of the real product. Without even having to produce a hardware component.

 

 

  • Lap time simulation

  • Driving maneuvers

  • Concept validation

  • Parameter optimization

  • Virtual vehicle testing

  • K&C

  • NVH

1/6

FE ANALYSIS

FIA CERTIFIED FOR CALCULATING SECURITY STRUCTURES

 

As one of only a few companies worldwide certified by the World Motor Sports Authority FIA for the calculation of safety structures, we check important component functions using finite element analysis.

  • CAD Preprocessing

  • Modal Analysis

  • Harmonic Response Analysis

  • Random Vibration Analysis

  • Linear Static Analysis

  • Topology Optimization

  • Nonlinear Static Analysis

  • Composite Materials

  • Transient Mechanics

  • Explicit Dynamics (Crash Analysis)

SIMULATION

Egal ob Betriebslasten-Ermittlung von Einzelkomponenten, Mehrkörper-Simulationen oder Gesamtfahrzeug-Simulationen – wir greifen realen Fahrtests voraus und simulieren schon vor der Realisierung von Produkten deren Betriebsfestigkeit.

BETRIEBSLASTEN-
ERMITTLUNG

Für neu zu entwickelnde Fahrzeuge oder deren Komponenten stellt sich häufig die Frage nach geeigneten Lasten, um die Bauteile auf geeignete Festigkeit oder Steifigkeit zu prüfen bzw. eine Bauteilauslegung vornehmen zu können.
Wir haben analytische Tools entwickelt, mit denen aufgrund von Basisfahrzeugdaten Betriebslasten für verschiedene Fahrmanöver generiert werden können. Diese Lasten können mittels Mehrkörper-Simulation auf beliebige Bauteile des Fahrzeugs übertragen werden. Unser Betriebslastenermittlungstool ist mit gemessenen Daten aus Fahrzeugtests validiert und hat sich bei der Entwicklung von Fahrzeugen und Systemen mehrfach bewährt.

 

  • Analytische Bestimmung von Betriebslasten

  • Numerische Bestimmung von Betriebslasten

  • Lasten für dynamische Fahrmanöver und Missbrauch

  • Ermittlung von Schnittlasten mittels Mehrkörpersimulation

  • Validierung mit Messdaten aus Realversuchen

MEHRKÖRPER-
SIMULATION

Mehrkörpersimulationen sind ein vielfach einsetzbares Tool im Entwicklungsprozess. Hier kann das Wirken komplexer mechanischer Baugruppen untersucht werden. Einsatzgebiete sind klassisch die Entwicklung der Fahrwerkskinematik, aber auch Gesamtfahrzeugmodelle oder Schwingungsanalysen am Antriebsstrang

 

  • Kinematiksimulation

  • Gesamtfahrzeugsimulation

  • Schwingungsübertragung und -analyse

  • Virtuelle Prüfstände

  • K & C Simulation

  • NVH Betrachtung

GESAMTFAHRZEUG-
SIMULATION

Virtuelle Fahrzeugerprobungen übernehmen zunehmend die Rolle von realen Fahrversuchen. Sie sind kostengünstiger, benötigen weniger Zeit und können unabhängig von äußeren Bedingungen wie Klima oder Verfügbarkeit von Hardware frühzeitig im Entwicklungsprozess durchgeführt werden.
Eine Fahrzeugentwicklung wird in unserem Haus immer von der Simulation des Fahrzeugs begleitet. So kann der Entwicklungsfortschritt ständig kontrolliert werden, und ein zunehmend verfeinertes Modell liefert zuverlässige Aussagen über die spätere Beschaffenheit des realen Produkts. Ohne dass auch nur ein Hardware-Bauteil produziert werden muss.

 

  • Rundenzeitsimulation

  • Fahrmanöver

  • Konzeptvalidierung

  • Parameteroptimierung

  • Virtuelle Fahrzeugerprobung

  • K & C

  • NVH

1/6

FEM BERECHNUNG

FIA ZERTIFIZIERT FÜR BERECHNUNG VON SICHERHEITSSTRUKTUREN

Als eines von nur wenigen weltweit von der Weltmotorsportbehörde FIA zertifizierten Unternehmen zur Berechnung von Sicherheitsstrukturen, überprüfen wir wichtige Bauteilfunktionen mittels Finite-Elemente-Analyse.

  • CAD-Vorverarbeitung

  • Modalanalyse

  • Frequenzganganalyse

  • Zufällige Schwingungsanalyse

  • Lineare statische Analyse

  • Nichtlineare statische Analyse

  • Topologieoptimierung

  • Berechnung & Analyse von Composite-/Kunststoffmaterial

  • Transiente Mechanik

  • Explizite Dynamik (Crash-Analyse)

  • VELA on Instagram
  • VELA on Facebook
  • VELA on YouTube

Copyright 2020 by VELA Performance GmbH